SECHS is an audiovisual spatial string instrument and immersive experience created by Boris Acket, Christopher Bauder and Maarten Vos at the initiative of 24classics and with the use of the 4DSOUND software.

Based on Bach’s 6th cello suite, SECHS combines modern composition techniques and a kinetic light sculpture, offering a new interpretation of Bach’s music and creating a unique interplay between space, technology and authentic sound.

SECHS is realised in co-production with 4DSOUND, WHITEvoid, KINETIC LIGHTS, Focus and Chris van Meer.

The installation was presented in the Zuiderkerk (Amsterdam) between June 17 and July 4, 2021.

Photography: Blitzkickers
4DSOUND Technologies B.V.
Contactweg 47
1014 AN Amsterdam
The Netherlands

Join our Newsletter